Corman Park - Saskatoon Planning District

The Corman Park - Saskatoon Planning District was an area in Corman Park adjacent to and surrounding the City of Saskatoon where Corman Park and Saskatoon had a joint interest in managing land use and development.  The Planning District had a separate Official Community Plan (OCP) and Zoning Bylaw than the rest of Corman Park and some applications within the Planning District were referred to a District Planning Commission (DPC) for a recommendation prior to consideration by Corman Park Council.

The Corman Park - Saskatoon Planning District had a long history, dating back to the 1950's. The first Zoning Bylaw was adopted in 1956, with the most recent OCP and Zoning Bylaw being approved in 2010. 

However due to regional growth pressures, a new P4G Planning District was created in January 2022. This new P4G Planning District includes membership from Corman Park, Saskatoon, Warman, Martensville and Osler. It includes expanded Planning District boundaries as well as an expanded 13 voting member DPC. This P4G Planning District replaces the current Corman Park-Saskatoon Planning District, which was dissolved at the last Corman Park-Saskatoon DPC meeting on December 1, 2021.

If you have any questions about the new or previous Planning District, contact or 306-242-9303.